Inspirational Word Jewelry: Dream, Dance, Faith, Courage, Hope, Love and More

Create Music earringsMontana artist Monica Van der Mars has been creating art since she was a child growing up in the Netherlands.  We are particularly charmed by her inspirational word art jewelry.  The twinkle of copper foil contrasts with the rustic soldered glass pendants and oxidized gunmetal findings with perfect vintage charm. We are reminded of candlelight and dreams, while words like Dance, Courage, Hope, Peace and Love encourage us to celebrate life to the fullest.

We are so excited to have these gorgeous little gems of inspiration in the shop. Thank you, Monica!

About the artist:

At age twelve, I sold my first pair of beaded earrings at a street market in Amsterdam. I’ve enjoyed creating and selling my work ever since. In 1983, I moved to Montana to join my older brother. I soon fell in love with this beautiful state and and stayed to pursue a degree in Fine Arts from the University of Montana. Currently, I live and work in Missoula, Montana, with my husband.

My work consists of stained and recycled glass pieces, combined with various glass, stone, and metal beads. Some of the glass pieces are wrapped with copper foil and lead-free solder. I also like to seal hand-painted and found papers behind the glass.  I enjoy providing my customers with beautiful objects that are also affordable.  – Monica Van der Mars

Inspirational Word Art Jewelry
shop all the styles online!
Leave a Reply

